CPS was organized June 8, 1931 and accepted as a Constituent Society by the American Psychoanalytic Association in 1932, with the following Charter Members:

  • Dr. Franz Alexander
  • Dr. Leo H. Bartemeier
  • Dr. Lionel Blitzsten
  • Dr. Hans Deutsch
  • Dr. Edwin R. Eisler
  • Dr. Alan D. Finlayson
  • Dr. Thomas M. French
  • Dr. Ralph C. Hamill
  • Dr. Helen Vincent McLean
  • Dr. Karl A. Menninger
  • Dr. George J. Mohr
  • Dr. George Morgenthau

Comments are closed.